Fashionably Late

Long time no see, right? I’ve been kinda hanging around spending time with Kyson and getting my house under control. And on top of all that, I’ve been starting back at H&R Block. So I’ve been keeping busy to say the least. Mostly, because I’ve been on a highly restrictive diet and have had to keep myself occupied so I wouldn’t think about the lack of food. But I’ve lost 30 pounds since November 6, so I won’t complain.

Kyson is 14 months and 2 weeks so I’ve been getting a little anxious about the whole walking thing. Kyson has been working particularly hard on a jaw tooth since Christmas so he had been pulling at his ears a lot. So much that I was beginning to doubt my judgement and I took him to see the pediatrician to just make sure there were no ear problems. Of course they were perfectly fine but before he left the room, Dr. Jones brought up the walking issue. Going on 15 months and not walking yet was worrying him and this conversation did nothing but make me feel even worse. Not that I believe there is anything wrong with my child, but I think it’s safe to say that some of us preemie moms are pretty paranoid about the possibilities of disabilities caused by being born early.

So we came home and spent time with Kyle because he Has been off work the past two weeks. Yesterday, me and Kyle took a day to ourselves to go shopping for patio furniture and left Kyson with his parents. When we came home, we were greeted at the door by Kyson taking his first steps. And I mean he walked a long way! Just like sitting up and crawling, he took his time.

I’ll leave you with some pics of what’s been going on. See you in my next moment of solitude. ❤

Riding his firetruck

Trying to climb
into his racetrack on Christmas morning

His first time playing in snow

Baby Gaga playing with markers

Riding his new 4-wheeler

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

