Don’t Judge Me Bro

Sorry I haven’t been around much. I’ve been working on transitioning from SAHM to WAHM(-ish.) My friend and I are starting to clean houses for extra money. Which is a pretty good job around here with all the big fancy lake homes. We’ve really been in a struggle trying to get his birthday stuff ready so I’m hoping we get started fast. I may not even have the money to go to my precious Luke Bryan concert. Which SUCKS! I’m gonna try to fill out another W-4 for Kyle so he can get some more money through the week. Why would we need a $4,000 tax refund? It’s pretty stupid. (He still claims single.)

These milestones are starting to get to me. People find it imperative to remind me I started walking when I was nine months old and so-and-so started when he was 10 months and blah!!!!! I was looking at a picture of Kyle’s friend’s daughter on her 1st birthday standing there holding a balloon. Geez. Kyson can almost stand on his own but not quite. Sometimes it just gets to me. I know he’s not really 11 months (More like 9), but what am I supposed to do? Do I need to make Kyson wear a shirt that says, “Don’t judge me, I’m a preemie”? Ugh. But I don’t want him to have that identity for the rest if his childhood. That’s why I’ve often contemplated changing the name of this to something else. What do I call myself when he’s not preemie anymore? Do I just start all over with a new one?

Le sigh.

I’m doing FLYB today so, hello people!! (:

I’m about to go hang flyers and get some customers!! (I hope)

Comments on: "Don’t Judge Me Bro" (1)

  1. Hey no worries about him walking! Noah didn’t walk till 13 months and mostly cuz we pushed and tried and begged him too! haha. And he’s not a preemie at all! He couldn’t even stand on his own at 11 months so Kyson is ahead of Noah really!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

