I’m going to another Luke Bryan concert in October and my mom said she will watch Kyson!!! Yay!!!! I thought about lying and telling her I had something for work because everyone usually complains or flat out refuses everytime me and Kyle want to go do something. But honesty is the best policy and it paid off. So we haven’t done anything fun in well over a year. (considering how I was so obviously a ticking time bomb of leakyness last year). I am NOT one of those moms who shove my kid off on my parents at every chance. I never do that… unless it’s flu season and I don’t want him out in the germ infested world of walmart. And I’ve even been yelled at for that.

I don’t want to be that mom but I must admit I’m a little jealous. All my friends are still going and doing stuff and I’m still here watching Yo Gabba Gabba even after Bitty has gone to bed. Yawn. We used to wake up in the morning and ride to the mountains and back just to say we did. Now the MIL’s calling me a harlot just because I wanted to take a class for TWO days. And God forbid I should want to go back to work (which is only 4 1/2 months out of the year) so that I can afford nice things for him. I, unlike oh so many of my mommy peers, understand my responsibilities. I just want ONE freaking day to myself every now and then!!! And not have to have a good excuse in order for someone to agree to. I’m not Casey Anthony! Arrrrrrgggggghhhhh!!!!

So 16 days short of a year old, Kyson is finally leaving my sight for more than a few hours. The day before he left the NICU, Kyle’s dad told us to go have fun because it’d be a long time. So we went to cracker barrel. Par-tay!!! Lol it’s going to be nice to stay out past 9. And maybe have a drink or two since this IS my early birthday present.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

