Boots and a Rusty Chevy <3

I’ll do Thirty Days of Truth at my leisure. hehe.

Day 24 → Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs. (Just post the titles and artists and letter)

Beautiful People – Marilyn Manson
We Looked Like Giants – Death Cab For Cutie
Patience – Guns n Roses
Breathing – Lifehouse
Lost In This Moment With You – Big and Rich
First Love Song – Luke Bryan
Everything – Brad Paisley

Kyle, this list is pretty crazy at first glance but so are we. I picked them for their importance in our relationship in the order that they happened. You were listening to Marilyn Manson the first day I hopped into the car with you after work. We Looked Like Giants was absolutely written for me and you when you used to drive for hours up the mountain every single day to see me at college. Patience was for all the times we’d park at the church late at night and just talk over the radio.

Breathing is for the time I spent the night with you and I wrote the lyrics down on a napkin because I was too embarrassed to sing them. Lost In The Moment was our wedding song.

First Love Song is for the day we got baptised together and went to see Luke Bryan with my hair still wet and we danced in the dark like the other thousand or so people weren’t even there. And Everything had just came out when we found out about Kyson and I would cry at the “unborn children’s mother” part everytime we heard it. And I almost cried writing this. I love you!!

Monday Minute

Who was your high school Sweet Heart?
I don’t think I really had a sweetheart. Maybe it was B, but it wasn’t always so sweet. I did date a few boys but I never really got serious with anyone but Kyle.

What is your favorite vegetable to eat?
Green beans and taters

Do you plan on dressing up for Halloween, if yes, what do you have in mind?
I hope to dress up but since Kyson’s birthday is right there, it might be hard to get the money up. I’m actually looking at them in another window. Maybe a pirate or a sailor from torrid.com

Are you a reality show junkie? If so, what is your guilty pleasure?
Eh. Not really. I watch Project Runway if that counts. And NICU but that’s it.

and finally

What year did you graduate high school?
2005

The Not-So-Secret Confessions of a First Time Mom

Comments on: "Boots and a Rusty Chevy <3" (2)

  1. You did beautifully writing your song list, and explaining it. I understood every single bit of it.
    I love green beans, I really like the italian cut simmered for a few hours w/ bacon and onion in it. YUM!

  2. Fresh green beans and taters..yum!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

