Day 3 in our room

I’ve been doing some blog soul searching today. I have alot of new followers and I wanted to share some things. First, I blog entirely from my cell phone. My computer died at Thanksgiving and it was cheaper to get an iPhone. So yes, I text everything. Which is part of the reason I closed my blogger and got a wordpress. They have an app for blogwriting. Sorry, I like blogger better too but this is more convenient. And before this thirty days of truth popped up and all these blog hops I have been doing, I only wrote a few things a week but it felt more meaningful and not so much about me as it was being a mom. So I wonder if I’ve not found my blog identity yet. I also have another blog that’s about my faith an religious ideas but I don’t share it. But back to the story. I’m not going to call anyone out but I found a blog that seemed similar to mine so I clicked on it and was disappointed to see it covered in nothing but giveaways. And there’s nothing wrong with that! I enter them all the time. It’s just that people get so sucked in that it’s not about the blog anymore. People follow you just to win something and that feels like cheating to me. I don’t add blogs I don’t like. I dunno. It’s just that I started out doing something good for the world and it’s turning into a “me” fest. After this next week things should be back to normal.

Day 22 → Something you wish you hadn’t done in your life.

I wish I’d never tried some of the things I did. I wish I hadn’t gotten fat in high school. I wish I hadn’t discounted a pack of cigarettes from my grandpas store for someone who wasn’t even really my friend (long story). I wish I hadn’t dropped out of college. I wish I hadn’t settled for Piedmont when my mom said I couldn’t go to GSU because it was a party school. (yet my brother can move to Athens??) Ugh. Now I’m just mad. I can go through lots of things but those things made me who I am. So it’s best to not worry with them.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

