Kiddie Kitty Food

I sat Kyson down for two seconds this morning and he was already gnawing on a piece of cat food. I think he liked it though, he put up a good fight for it. At least it wasn’t from the litter box.

BWS tips button

Fawk you Friday!! My favorite meme. The recipients of my middle finger this week are…

• My memory. I’ve yet again lost a new stick of deodorant. I never finish a stick because I lose it every time or I run out the door with it and leave it in my hot car to melt all over my CDs and my son’s spare pacifier.

• Really big grasshopper locust thingies all over my yard. I shit you not, they are 2-3 inches long and scary. I can see why the plagues were so horrific. I could totally picture people being enveloped in a cloud of these things and eaten alive. Sucks for me, they always pick off the fat ones first.

• My car for eating my key. It has been stuck in the ignition for almost a week now. I haven’t the faintest idea of what would cause it. But it really pisses me off and makes me feel like I’m forgetting something all the time. I guess I should suck it up and take it to a mechanic.

• In laws for not giving me something to fawk about this week. Haha.

30 Days of Truth

Day 19 → What do you think of religion? Or what do you think of politics?

I’ve touched on this alot with the 30 days of truth. I believe that the two shouldn’t be mixed. They are so incompatible with each other. So I pick religion over politics. I am well informed with things and I won’t say that I DON’T care, but I don’t let it take over my life. And I think religion is sometimes harmful to what it teaches because it alienates people who aren’t that cookie cutter personification of what it says you should be. One of the leading causes of atheism is Christianity. (I learned that from a DC Talk cd hahaha) I prefer a more organic form of “faith” instead of “religion”. But this is getting too long winded. So quit reading this and go enjoy your Friday!!

Facebook Friday

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

